AO Achimgaz has been involved in charitable activity since its foundation by actively participating in the development of Novy Urengoy infrastructure and its cultural life.
The main goal of charity and sponsorship is the development of the company’s long-term social policy aimed at social important tasks.



Every year the company provides assistance to educational institutions in Novy Urengoy. For the past several years, AO Achimgaz has been supporting childcare centers and youth-oriented institutions. It has contributed to the activity and development of an art school, and youth center, by funding the participation of dance and performance companies from Novy Urengoy in the regional, national and international competitions and festivals. Moreover, the company actively participates in popularizing and developing sports in the city and region by supporting non-governmental organizations, children’s sports facilities and by funding city sports and mass participation events.

Since 2011, Achimgaz has sponsored Novy Urengoy volleyball club Fakel which is the sporting pride of Novy Urengoy. In 2007, the team won the Cup of the European Volleyball Confederation and became a bronze medalist in the 2009 Championship of Russia. In 2017, Fakel won the Challenge Cup of the European Volleyball Confederation. Novy Urengoy club Fakel took 5th place both in the Championship of Russia-2017 and during 2015/2016 season.



Respect for the region, where AO Achmigaz carries out its activity can be seen in its continuous cooperation with the indigenous small ethnic peoples of the North. Every year, our company concludes cooperation agreements with the Government of the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug to extend mutually beneficial cooperation aimed at further economic development, improving the investment climate, environmental protection and the rational use of natural resources, creation of favorable conditions to resolve key issues in the region. As part of the company’s social policy, we have been working with the municipal administration of the “Purovsky District”, the municipal administration of the “Nadymsky District”, the municipal administration of “City of Salekhard”. It has also provided financial help in a wide range of areas in the life of small ethnic peoples of the North: funding for events organized by schools for children and young people; funding for the events organized by Sovhoz Purovsky OJSC; support for a program arranged by the public movement Association of indigenous small ethnic peoples of the North of Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug ‘Yamal for our Posterity’.

АО «Ачимгаз» ведет благотворительную деятельность со дня основания компании, активно участвуя в развитии инфраструктуры города Новый Уренгой и его культурной жизни.
Основной целью благотворительной и спонсорской поддержки является развитие долгосрочной социальной политики компании, направленной на решение общественно значимых задач.



Компания ежегодно помогает образовательным учреждениям города Новый Уренгой. На протяжении нескольких лет АО «Ачимгаз» поддерживает детские и молодежные учреждения, участвуя в жизни и развитии школы искусств, дома детского творчества, финансируя участие новоуренгойских хореографических и вокальных коллективов в региональных, всероссийских и международных конкурсах и фестивалях. Кроме того, компания активно участвует в популяризации и развитии спорта в городе и регионе, поддерживая общественные организации, детские спортивные учреждения и финансируя проведение городских спортивно-массовых мероприятий.

С 2011 года «Ачимгаз» является спонсором новоуренгойского волейбольного клуба «Факел», настоящей спортивной гордости города Новый Уренгой. Команда в 2007 году выиграла Кубок Европейской конфедерации волейбола и стала бронзовым призёром чемпионата России 2009 года. В 2017 году «Факел» стал победителем Кубка вызова Европейской конфедерации волейбола. Чемпионат России-2017 новоуренгойский «Факел» завершил на 5 месте, как и в сезоне 2015/2016.



Уважительное отношение к региону, в котором ведет свою деятельность АО «Ачимгаз», выражается в постоянной работе компании с коренными малочисленными народами Севера. Наша компания ежегодно заключает соглашение о сотрудничестве с Правительством ЯНАО с целью расширения взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, направленного на дальнейшее развитие экономики, улучшение инвестиционного климата, охраны окружающей природной среды и рационального использования природных ресурсов, создание благоприятных условий для решения основных социальных задач округа. В рамках социальной политики компании ведется работа с администрацией МО «Пуровский район», администрацией МО «Надымский район», администрацией МО «город Салехард», оказывается материальная помощь в различных областях жизнедеятельности малочисленных народов Севера: финансирование мероприятий детско-юношеских школ; финансирование мероприятий ОАО «Совхоз Пуровский»; поддержка в реализации программы общественного движения Ассоциация коренных малочисленных народов Севера ЯНАО «Ямал-потомкам».